Interviews, album reviews and more at our OFFICIAL WEBSITE!

18 hours ago

Album Review: Lavatory - Morbid Terror

Album Review: Lavatory – Morbid Terror

Lavatory - Morbid Terror

Lavatory [Malaysia]
Morbid Terror
Full Length
Pulverised Records
Death Metal

True to their name, Malaysian death horde Lavatory‘s music is filthy as fuck, like a post-apocalyptic lavatory left to rot. With the putrid artwork by none other than Daniel ‘Devilish’ Johnsson, one almost already knows what to expect the moment they pop Lavatory‘s debut full length Morbid Terrorinto their player –…

View On WordPress

1 day ago

1 note(s)

AMON AMARTH Premieres “Deceiver Of The Gods” Video

AMON AMARTH Premieres “Deceiver Of The Gods” Video

Reposted from

The video for “Deceiver Of The Gods”, the title track of the ninth studio album from Swedish metallers AMON AMARTH, can be seen below. The video features clips from the upcoming film “Northmen – A Viking Saga”, which stars Tom Hopper, Ryan Kwanten, Ken Duken, and features AMON AMARTH frontman Johan Hegg as Valli.

“Northmen – A Viking Saga”was shot for eight weeks…

View On WordPress

1 day ago

SOULSKINNER: Advance song, album cover and tracklist revealed

Greek Death metallers SOULSKINNER got their album’s artwork completed by the mighty atist Mark Riddick, so we can reveal it as well as the full track listing and an exclusive advance track of the killer 3rd album that means a new stage in the band’s career.

Tracklist for “Crypts of Ancient Wisdom" is as follows:

01. Intro
02. The Captive Trojan Maiden
03. Life a Bane
04. The Price of War
05. Our Greatest Curse
06. The Furies’ Hymn
07. Deadland pt.1
08. Deadland pt.2
09. Thou Shalt Die
10. Death at Last
11. Why Shrink From Death
12. Outro

     Release date for “Crypts of Ancient Wisdom" has been set for Octobre 15th. In the meantime you can get more info about the band on their official Facebook: and here you can listen to an exclusive advance song:

1 day ago

STENCH: New Instrumental Track “Way” Available For Streaming

STENCH: New Instrumental Track “Way” Available For Streaming

Death metal brigade of Swedish origin, STENCH, present an atmospheric side of the forthcoming album “Venture”, in the form of an instrumental track premiere. The song entitled “Way” is available for streaming below, via YouTube.

“Venture” will hit the shops on the 26th of September in Europe and 7th of October in North America via Agonia Records.

The new album features…

View On WordPress

1 day ago

SEMPITERNAL DUSK’s “Upon the Gallows at Perihelion” Exclusive Stream at Last Rites

"Upon the Gallows at Perihelion" from SEMPITERNAL DUSK’s upcoming self-titled debut is exclusively streaming at Last Rites. The album will be released September 30 on Dark Descent Records.
Stream ”Upon the Gallows at Perihelion” at this location 

After a vicious demo assault in 2012, the band is set to make their presence known across the underground with this self-titled,five track, forty-seven minute affair. If you like doom in your death metal, SEMPITERNAL DUSK will be most pleasing to your taste.

Pre-orders for Sempiternal Dusk on CD and vinyl formats are now available

3 days ago

AVATARIUM To Release ‘All I Want’ EP

AVATARIUM To Release ‘All I Want’ EP

Reposted from

AVATARIUM, the project led by Leif Edling, founding bassist and main songwriter of Swedish doom metal legends CANDLEMASS, will release a new vinyl/digital-only EP, “All I Want”, on November 14 via Nuclear Blast.

In addition to Edling, AVATARIUM features Marcus Jidell (ROYAL HUNT, EVERGREY) on guitar, Lars Sköld (TIAMAT) on drums, Carl Westholm on keyboards and Jenni…

View On WordPress

3 days ago

OBITUARY: New Song ‘Violence’ Available For Streaming

OBITUARY: New Song ‘Violence’ Available For Streaming

Reposted from

Florida death metal veterans OBITUARY will release their ninth studio album, “Inked In Blood”, on October 28 via the band’s new partnership with Relapse Records. You can pre-order the disc at

OBITUARY‘s first full-length CD in over five years was recorded by the band this past April at its own RedNeck Studio in Gibsonton, Florida.

“Inked In Blood”track…

View On WordPress

3 days ago

THE HAUNTED: ‘Eye Of The Storm’ Video Released

THE HAUNTED: ‘Eye Of The Storm’ Video Released

Reposted from

“Eye Of The Storm”, the new video from Swedish metallers THE HAUNTED, can be seen below. The was produced by Oliver Barth of Visions In Fear.

“Eye Of The Storm” is taken from THE HAUNTED‘s new album, “Exit Wounds”, which was released on August 25 in Europe and September 2 in North America via Century Media. The CD was once again recorded with the group’s longtime…

View On WordPress

3 days ago

Zero Down Signs to Minotauro Records; No Limit to the Evil Slated for Fall/Winter Release

Seattle trad-metallers ZERO DOWN have signed to Minotauro Records and a fall/winter release is set for the release of their fourth album, tentatively titled No Limit to the Evil. Stay tuned for the release date.

After releasing their last CD independently, ZERO DOWN is now set and excited to release their next ripper on Minotauro Records in the Fall/Winter of 2014. Once again the band will be reuniting with Martin Feveyear (QOTSA, SCREAMING TREES, DUFF MCKEAGAN’S LOADED, etc) at Jupiter Studios in Seattle to lay down this beast and packaging will include artwork by the master of metal art, Ed Repka (MEGADETH, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD, DEATH, MISFITS, etc). Tentatively titled No Limit To The Evil, this new opus will feature ten new cuts and sure to be Minotauro’s heaviest release to date so scream for me motherfuckers!   

3 days ago

TRAGODIA: Italian Progressive Metal Quintet Releases New Video From Mythmaker Through Revolver Magazine

Brescia, Italy-based progressive metaloutfit, TRAGODIA, has just released an official video from their third LP Mythmaker, which was released last November via Kolony Records.


Envisioned and constructed for Mythmaker's powerful opening anthem “A Cry Among The Stars,” the new video was filmed in two locations in Italy, directed by Michele Sirigu of G-Studio Entertainment and assisted by Riccardo Frigoni. Featuring the TRAGODIA quintet performing their song at the base of a mammoth marble quarry with close-up and extremely high viewpoints of the members, the second location features talented dancer Veronica Calini performing in an abandoned warehouse, set in a completely different manner.


Revolver Magazine is now hosting the “A Cry Among The Stars” at THIS LOCATION.


Mythmaker is available for streaming and purchase at Kolony Records’ Bandcamp HERE, and an in-studio documentary on Mythmaker and lyric video for “A Temple In Time” are playing HERE.


Since the release of MythmakerTRAGODIA has been performing live in Europe, including several live shows opening for bands such as Testament, Van Canto, White Skull and more. Mythmaker is a glorious, challenging effort from the talented quintet, showcasing some of their most ambitious musicianship and beautiful solos, as well as some of their most torrid, crunching riffs yet, with nearly fifty minutes of powerful music packed into the album’s ten tracks. Building on classic metal twin guitars attack and relentlessly pounding rhythmic structures, as well on a vocally inspired performance and haunting almost space rock-driven melodies, Mythmaker was recorded at Elfo Studio in Piacenza with producer Daniele Mandelli (Forgotten Tomb), and mastered at Sterling Sound in New York City by UE Nastasi (Lamb Of God, Gojira, Paradise Lost).